Kenny Vance – Short Vacation

Kenny Vance - Short Vacation Label: Gold Castle Records
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1988
Genre: Rock
Style: Soft Rock, Doo Wop

A1 He Will Break Your Heart – Written-By – Calvin Carter, Curtis Mayfield, Jerry Butler
A2 Wonderful World – Written-By – Sam Cooke
A3 Touch Will Tell – Written-By – Kenny Vance, Phillip Namanworth*
A4 Trickle Trickle – Written-By – Clarence Bassett
A5 The Performer – Written-By – Gordon Kaswell, Kenny Vance
B1 Heartbreak Hotel – Written-By – Elvis Presley, Mae Boren Axton, Tommy Durden
B2 Some Kind Of Wonderful – Written-By – Goffin And King
B3 Bye Bye Love – Written-By – Boudleaux & Felice Bryant
B4 Short Vacation – Written-By – Kenny Vance, Phillip Namanworth*

Kenny Vance (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals)
Hugh McCracken (guitar, electric guitar)
Peter Himmelman (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano)
Ron Aniello (electric guitar)
William Schimmel (accordion)
James Campagnola, David Sanborn, Eric Moen (saxophone)
Jeff Victor (piano, organ, keyboards, background vocals)
Kenny Kirkland (piano, keyboards)
Chris Palmaro (keyboards, background vocals)
Gregg Hatten, Jerry Friedman, Murray Weinstock (keyboards)
Thad Spencer, Andrew Kamman (drums)
Crusher Bennett, Jimmy Maelen (percussion)
Greg Cohen (drum programming)
Janice Pendarvis, Dollette McDonald (background vocals).

…Nothing Like the Sun

sting nothing like the sun
Pubblicazione 1987
Genere Soft rock
Etichetta A&M Records

  • Sting
  • Hugh Padgham
  • Bryan Loren
  • Neil Dorfsman


  1. The Lazarus Heart (Sting) – 4:34
  2. Be Still My Beating Heart (Sting) – 5:32
  3. Englishman in New York (Sting) – 4:25
  4. History Will Teach Us Nothing (Sting) – 4:58
  5. They Dance Alone (Sting) – 7:16
  6. Fragile (Sting) – 3:54
  7. We’ll Be Together (Sting) – 4:52
  8. Straight to My Heart (Sting) – 3:54
  9. Rock Steady (Sting) – 4:27
  10. Sister Moon (Sting) – 3:46
  11. Little Wing (Jimi Hendrix) – 5:04
  12. The Secret Marriage (Eisler, Sting) – 2:03


  • Sting – voce, basso, chitarra, tastiere
  • Renée Geyer – cori
  • Dollette McDonald – cori
  • Janice Pendarvis – cori
  • Vesta Williams – cori
  • Kenwood Dennard – batteria
  • Manu Katché – batteria
  • Andy Newmark – batteria
  • Gil Evans & His Orchestra (su Little Wing)
  • Mino Cinelu – percussioni, vocoder
  • Rubén Blades – voce, chitarra (su They Dance Alone (Cueca Solo))
  • Mark Egan – basso
  • Hiram Bullock – chitarra
  • Eric Clapton – chitarra, cori
  • Fareed Haque – chitarra
  • Mark Knopfler – chitarra (su They Dance Alone (Cueca Solo))
  • Andy Summers – chitarra
  • Kenny Kirkland – tastiere
  • Ken Helman – piano
  • Branford Marsalis – sassofono

Heidelberg (Eppelheim) Rhein-Neckar-halle West-Germany 27 november 1985


This the concert recorder in Germany 27 november 1985 in Heidelberg (Eppelheim) Rhein-Neckar-halle West-Germany

Sting – guitar, vocals
Omar Hakim – drums
Kenny Kirkland – keyboards
Darryl Jones -bass
Branford Marsalis – saxophones
Dolette McDonald – backing vocals
Janice Pendarvis – backing vocals

01 Shadows In The Rain
02 Driven To Tears
03 Children’s Crusade
04 Down So Long
05 One World/Love Is The Seventh Wave
06 Tea In The Sahara
07 If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
08 Low Life
09 I Burn For You (great drum solo)
10 Roxanne
11 Consider Me Gone
12 Fortress Around Your Heart
13 Every Breath You Take
14 Need Your Love So Bad
15 Dream Of The Blue Turtles/Demolition Man
16 Message In A Bottle

Sting – Bring on the Night


Anno: 1986
Etichetta: A&M

Registrato Live

Disco 1
Lato A
Bring on the Night / When the World is Running Down, You Make the Best of What’s Still Around (live in Parigi)
Consider Me Gone (live in Parigi)
Low Life (live in Roma)
Lato B
We Work the Black Seam (live in Parigi)
Driven to Tears (live in Parigi)
The Dream of the Blue Turtles / Demolition Man (live in Parigi)
Disco 2 [modifica]
Lato C
One World (Not Three) / Love is the Seventh Wave (live in Parigi)
Moon Over Bourbon Street (live in Parigi)
I Burn for You (Live in Arnhem)
Lato D
Another Day (Live in Roma)
Children’s Crusade (Live in Arnhem)
Down So Long (Live in Arnhem)
Tea in the Sahara (Live in Arnhem)

Sting: chitarra elettrica, basso, voce
Darryl Jones: basso
Branford Marsalis: sassofono
Kenny Kirkland: tastiera
Omar Hakim: batteria
Janice Pendarvis: cori
Dolette McDonald: cori

Sting – The Dream of the Blue Turtles

Original Release Date: 1985
Number of Discs: 1
Label: A&M
ASIN: B000002GFA


  • Sting: voce, chitarra, basso vocale in Moon Over Bourbon Street
  • Omar Hakim: batteria, percussioni
  • Kenny Kirkland: tastiere
  • Darryl Jones: basso
  • Branford Marsalis: sassofono, percussioni
  • Dollette McDonald: cori
  • Janice Pendarvis: cori
  • Pete Smith, Sting, Danny Q, Elliot Jones, Jane Alexander, Vic Garbarini, The Nannies Chorus, Rosemary Purt, Stephanie Crewdson, Joe, Kate, Michael Sumner: cori
  • Dominic Muldowney: arrangiamento in Moon Over Bourbon Street
  • Eddy Grant: congas in Consider Me Gone
  • Frank Opolko: trombone in Love is the Seventh Wave


  1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free – 4:16
  2. Love is the Seventh Wave – 3:32
  3. Russians – 3:58
  4. Children’s Crusade – 5:02
  5. Shadows in the Rain – 4:51
  6. We Work the Black Seam – 5:42
  7. Consider Me Gone – 4:21
  8. The Dream of the Blue Turtles – 1:18
  9. Moon Over Bourbon Street – 4:01
  10. Fortress Around Your Heart – 4:39