Hiroshi Fukumura – Hot Shot

Hiroshi Fukumura


All songs composed and arranged by Hiroshi Fukumura, except
“The Only One For Me” composed by Hiroshi Fukumura, lyrics by Barry Finnerty
Produced by Hiroshi Fukumura and Barry Finnerty
Recording Engineer: Julian McBrowne / Assistant Engineer: Tom Durack
Mastering Engineer: Shizuo Nomiyama/JVC and Yoshitaka Nishikawa/JVC
A&R: Yoshi Furusawa/Apollon Music Industorial Corporation
Production Coordinator: Toshi Shibata/Watanabe Music Publishing Co., Ltd.
Production Management: Yasuhiko Fujikane/Art Motion
Recorded at Planet Sound, New York, October 1984
Art Direction and Photograph: Kotaro Suzuki / Photograph: Masataka Nakano(front)
Mark Gray appears courtesy of Toshiba EMI Ltd.

Hiroshi Fukumura Trombone
Kenny Kirkland Keyboards
Anthony Jackson Bass
Steve Ferrone Drums
Barry Finnerty Guitar
Mark Gray keyboards (on 8)
Sammy Figueroa percussion (on 4,8)
Sybil Thomas lead vocal (on 3)

1. Heel Strike
2. Waste Time
3. The Only One For Me
4. Manhattan Twilight
5. Hot Shot
6. Beat City
7. Dreaming Street
8. Ocean Magic

Terumasa Hino – Double Rainbow

Terumasa Hino

Released: 1981
Label: CBS Sony

Arranged by Masabumi Kikuchi and Gil Evans
Produced by Kiyoshi Itoh; Assistant Producer: Hiro KajiwaraExecutive Producer:Toshinari KoinumaProject Coordinator: Hiro Kajiwara and Yukio Morisaki
Recorded by Jim McCurdy; Mixed by Jim McCurdy and Kiyoshi ItohRecorded and mixed at Sound Ideas Studio, NYC in Feburary and March 1981
“Merry-Go-Round”, “Cherry Hill Angel”, “Aboriginal” recorded at The Automatt, San Francisco on February 24, 1981 by Leslie Jones
Mastered by Mitsuharu Kobayashi SONY MUSIC Shinanomachi StudioAssistant Engineers: Todd Anderson, Bob De Caro and Barry Harris

1 Merry-go-Round
2 Cherry Hill Angel
3 Miwa Yama
4 Aboriginal

Eddie Gomez Bass (Acoustic)
Harvey Mason, Sr. Drums
Emily Mitchell Harp
Kenny Kirkland Keyboards
David Spinozza Guitar
Barry Finnerty Guitar
Terumasa Hino Cornet, Flugelhorn, Main Performer, Trumpet
Masabumi Kikuchi Arranger, Keyboards, Piccolo Flute
Mark Gray Keyboards
Gil Evans Arranger
Butch Campbell Guitar
Anthony Jackson Bass
Airto Moreira Percussion
Steve Grossman Sax (Soprano)
Lou Volpe Guitar
Don Alias Percussion
George Mraz Bass (Acoustic)
James Mason Guitar
Manolo Badrena Percussion
Herbie Hancock Keyboards
Lenny White Drums, Handclapping
Sam Morrison Wind Synthesizer
Kiyoski Itoh Producer
Billy Hart Drums
Reggie Workman Bass (Acoustic)
Steve Turre Bass (Acoustic)

John Scofield – Who’s Who?

John Scofield

Artist: John Scofield
Title Of Album: Who’s Who?
Year Of Release: 1979
Label: One Way Records
Genre: Jazz Fusion, Post-bop
Total Time: 00:37:14

01. Looks Like Meringue [06:46]
02. Cassidae [06:01]
03. The Beatles [05:00]
04. Spoons [05:13]
05. Who’s Who? [06:22]
06. How the West Was Won [07:52]

Total time 00:37:14

John Scofield: Guitar
Kenny Kirkland: Piano, Keyboards
Anthony Jackson: Bass
Steve Jordan: Drums
Sammy Figueroa: Percussion
Billy Hart: Drums
Eddie Gomez: Bass, Acoustic Bass
Dave Liebman: Saxophone
Adam Nussbaum: Drums
Steve Swallow: Bass

Michal Urbaniak – Ecstasy

Ecstasy Michal Urbaniak
Label: Marlin – 2221
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1978
Genre: Funk / Soul, Jazz
Style: Smooth Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Funk
Recorded at Rosebud Studios, New York, June 78.
Mastered at Sterling Sound.

Alto Saxophone – Zbigniew Namysłowski
Arranged By – Michal Urbaniak*
Bass Guitar – Anthony Jackson, Pee Wee Ford
Conductor – Michal Urbaniak*
Design – Bob Heimall*
Drums – Bernard Pretty Purdie*, Gary Mure
Engineer – Richard Alderson
Engineer [Assistant] – Eddie Heath*
Guitar – James Crab Robinson*
Lyricon – Michal Urbaniak*
Mastered By – George Marino
Percussion – Crusher Bennett*, Arthur Jenkins, Ralph Macdonald
Photography – Ryszard Horowitz
Piano [Acoustic] – Kenny Kirkland
Piano [Baby Grand] – Kenny Kirkland
Piano [Fender] – Kenny Kirkland
Piano [Minimoog] – Kenny Kirkland
Piano [Polymoog] – Kenny Kirkland
Piano [Yamaha] – Kenny Kirkland
Producer – Aki Aleong, Michal Urbaniak*
Steel Drums – Othello
Strings – Michal Urbaniak*
Synthesizer [Oberheim] – Michal Urbaniak*
Tenor Saxophone – Michal Urbaniak*
Violin – Michal Urbaniak*
Vocals – Calvin Brown, Henry Jackson, James Crab Robinson*, Keith Keyboy Rose, Urszula Dudziak
Vocals [Background] – Keith Keyboy Rose, Rickie Byars-Boger*

1. Body rub
2. Free
3. Ecstasy
4. Just a funky feeling
5. Wants ta make you feel good
6. A day in the park
7. French kiss
8. Creation